2021 Board of Directors

Name Location Role
David C. Herman, MD, MSMM Duluth, MN Chair
Jane A. Bailey, MD Minneapolis, MN Vice-Chair
Ann Acers-Warn, MD, MBA Lawton, OK Director
Chris V. Albanis, MD Chicago, IL Director
Esther M. Bowie, MD Hershey, PA Director
K. David Epley, MD Kirkland, WA Director
Steven J. Gedde, MD Miami, FL Director
Hans E. Grossniklaus, MD, MBA Atlanta, GA Director
Bennie H. Jeng, MD, MS Baltimore, MD Director
Don O. Kikkawa, MD, MBA La Jolla, CA Director
Andreas K. Lauer, MD Portland, OR Director
Sarah M. Nehls, MD Madison, WI Director
Julia L. Stevens, MD Lexington, KY Director
Lorrayne Ward, MBA, MPP Austin, TX Public Director
Keith A. Warren, MD Overland Park, KS Director
Martha M. Wright, MD Minneapolis, MN Director
Click here for a list of Emeritus Directors who have previously served on the American Board of Ophthalmology's Board of Directors.